Reading room > Inauguration of The Knights of Saint Thomas More

New Order of Catholic Knights established in Brussels
28 Apr 2001


The Order of Catholic Knights of Saint Thomas More was inaugurated on 20th April 2001 at St Anthony's Parish in Kraainem, Belgium.  Twenty founder Knights were invested on this occasion.

Among those present were Br. Tony Rouse KCSG, Secretary General of the International Alliance of Catholic Knights (IACK); Br Eamonn Fleming KCSG, International President IACK; Derk Hogg, Secretary for Member Services IACK.  Mass was co-celebrated by Fr Vincent Gallogley FM, Ecclesiastical Advisor; Fr. Philip Sandstrom, Chaplain; and Fr. Jake Ontonko FM.